Respected Contributor

Long Time JR Collectors Can Still Get Excited Over a New Piece!

Yes, I am very jaded now when it comes to the JR line as I have been collecting for 18 years and have more than I could ever imagine that i would have---and I've also sold over 50 pieces and never even made a dent in my collection. So, that said, I just got J295585, the Clad DQ Heart Enhancer and I am so in love with it! It's quintessential Judith---nice carving, lots of personality, and weight. I'm slowly building a small, discrete Clad Collection (which I will not let get out of hand like my Silver Collection) and I just want classic wearable pieces and this just so fits the bill. I'm wearing it right now with my Black Cord with Clad Trim. I was on Wait List for it, twice. The first time they cancelled the Wait List, and then I went back on it. I had really given up on getting the piece---and it just landed on my doorstep yesterday afternoon---I didn't even realize that it had shipped! I highly recommend this over newer, trendy pieces.

Judith Ripka Sterling & 14k Clad 118 Facet Diamonique Heart Enhancer

"More is more and less is a bore!" Iris Apfel
Trusted Contributor

Re: Long Time JR Collectors Can Still Get Excited Over a New Piece!

Hi Sheesh, enjoy your new enhancer. Yes, it is classic Ripka.

~Jersey Girls don't pump gas~
Super Contributor

Yes, and it is on waitlist! Many agree with you. It is very pretty and classic! She said something last night about going into the vault and selecting past designs? Did you catch that?

Super Contributor

Yes, and it is on waitlist! Many agree with you. It is very pretty and classic! She said something last night about going into the vault and selecting past designs? Did you catch that?

Trusted Contributor

On 2/1/2015 Pamula said:

I did. She is bringing back limited quantities of past popular designs. Last night she had "the cuff."
Super Contributor