Regular Contributor

Amy's "engagement" ring - out of stock?

Good morning! I have had my eye on the asscher cut black/white epiphany ring that Amy wears as her engagement ring for a few weeks. I know it's been presented recently and, of course, I kept balking on ordering. When I went to look at it again, it's not coming up at all on qvc.com - not even to say it's out of stock. I didn't write down the item number, either (go figure - just my luck!!).

Those of you who are "QVC experts," do you think it will come back in stock? I assume it's fairly popular so I'm hoping it will.

Also, for those of you who have it, do you love it? Is it worth the price? That might help me make my decision.

I was thinking of buying it to wear as my wedding/engagement ring while at work because I work in a school and am CONSTANTLY applying either hand sanitizer or lotion so would rather not wear my real set. I also would like to have it to wear when we go on vacation. (Do any of you do this as well?) Any opinions would be appreciated!

Thanks and have a great day!

Ophelia {#emotions_dlg.biggrin}

Honored Contributor

Re: Amy's ""engagement"" ring - out of stock?

I'm sure it will be back as it is very popular.

I had this ring but returned it because I lost a side stone. I never reordered it.

Trusted Contributor

I know my opinion on this is not the popular one - but I was very disappointed in this ring. I love black stones and wanted something to put with a black stone eternity band for an alternative wedding set .

When I saw this ring , it's popularity, and the reviews , I thought this would be just perfect. I couldn't wait to receive it. When I opened it, my face just fell. {#emotions_dlg.sad} There was no "wow" factor, the clear stone was not full of fire as I had hoped, the "bling factor" rated a zero.

I returned the ring . It fell far short -of what I had pictured it to be in person.