Top Rated on Easy Pay
141 Members and 12723 Guests Online

Jewelry Talk

What do you wear with rose gold?

Started 1297981939.693 in Jewelry Talk | Last reply 1298349944.207 by AK in AZ

I am starting to get a really nice collection of rose gold and since I'm new to it I was wondering do you other rose gold lovers wear it just as you do yellow or white gold? Does rose gold match about anything?

Thanks so much!

:)

Page 1 of 1
Cloud71297982739.276501 PostsRegistered 12/29/2009

I used to only wear my rose gold with my Black Hills Gold. But there are some nice mixed metal designs that also work well with rose gold. Some of the designers like RLM, CP and Taxco in their mixed metals can be paired nicely with rose gold. I don't have much rose gold and wish I had bought more when it was more affordable and you could get some nice substantial pieces.

"Ensembles are endless" Cloud 7

ennui1297983229.8219957 PostsRegistered 4/17/2007

Rose gold mixes well with yellow gold. If you're asking about clothing, I like rose gold with chocolate browns.

"Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things." ~ Robert Brault

Chiarina1297983495.303868 PostsRegistered 10/6/2004

I don't find rose gold to be as versatile as yellow gold or white metals, but I really like it. I wear it when I'm wearing colors that remind me of autumn -- chocolate brown, light mocha, emerald, sage, olive, and bronze.

jmary1297986056.4566 PostsRegistered 2/14/2009Massachusetts

I like it with silver. A few years ago I bought a pare of earrings with rose gold and silver. Love it.

violann1297987885.2612482 PostsRegistered 12/12/2004

I love rose gold with white metals, and I have a pretty necklace that has yellow, rose, and white rings on it.

I didn't come here to argue.- Peg Bracken

lavenderju­nkie1297989879.07312955 PostsRegistered 10/6/2004