Respected Contributor
Is anyone familiar with Healthgrades.com? I am trying to find a doctor in my area but I wasn't sure how reliable this web page is. Thanks.
Respected Contributor

I think it's better to ask a friend/co-worker for recommendations, but that's not always possible if you're new to an area. I've often wondered about Healthgrades.com myself.

Regular Contributor
I've been in healthcare my entire career... All the information on healthgrades and other similar websites are reporting data that is at least 2-3 years old, which means a lot could have changed both positive and negative. For those of us in healthcare, it's frustrating, as it's often not a realistic depiction of what is current. Recommendations from friends or those who are knowledgable are always the best way to choose. Good luck!
Esteemed Contributor
It is an excellent source. I work in the healthcare industry.
Esteemed Contributor

Join the Yahoo Group for your community and ask there.

My BFF's doctor got scathing reviews. Turned out, they were from a competitor.

Get your flu shot...because I didn't.
Respected Contributor
On 3/1/2015 HonnyBrown said:

Join the Yahoo Group for your community and ask there.

My BFF's doctor got scathing reviews. Turned out, they were from a competitor.

That's what I'm afraid of, you never know how legitimate the reviews are. Thanks for the info.

Respected Contributor

I managed a CVT surgery office that Healthgrades said was graded #1 for CVT in our area. I never saw anyone from Healthgrades in our office. Doctor said if you pay them, they grade you! It was all done through the hospital where we were all employed.

I may not agree with what you say, but I will defend, til death, your right to say it
Esteemed Contributor
On 3/2/2015 redwingsgal said: