Super Contributor

Does anyone have any experience with this condition?

Esteemed Contributor

I have some experience, but I would need way more info than you have given to comment.

How long have you been having them?

How long do they last?

What area of your head hurts?

Is the pain sharp or dull?

Is it only brought on by coughing or other activities?

Any other symptoms, like dizziness or fainting?

It's God's job to judge the terrorists. It's our mission to arrange the meeting. U.S. Marines
Esteemed Contributor

Not 100% sure what you mean, but I have had several instances where whenever I cough, I get a pain in my left temple. It lasts a few days, then goes away.

Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea-Robert A. Heinlein
Super Contributor

To: betteb:

1. About 6 months.

2. Forehead.

3. Don't know if I can distinguish between the 2. All I know is it HURTS.

4. Coughing, sneezing, picking something up off the floor, laughing.

5. No other symptoms.

My headache issues started around the same time as Hurricane Sandy believe it or not. Those were just regular headaches that subsided in minutes. This "thing" is getting worse each day. It used to hurt when I coughed, but the pain went away almost immediately. Now the pain lingers from cough to cough, sneeze to sneeze, etc. I'm almost always with pain.

Now I'm getting that nasty cough that half the country has and I want to cough like every 5 minutes, but I have to suppress it. . . hurts too much.

I have a neuro appointment for Feb 13...hope I can hold out that long. Considering the ER.

Esteemed Contributor
On 2/3/2015 seaswirl said:

1. About 6 months.

2. Forehead.

5. No other symptoms.