Christmas in July(R) Sale
19 Members and 12134 Guests Online

Health & Fitness

thick uterine lining

Started 1296955553.877 in Health & Fitness | Last reply 1297104768.72 by Ilovehummingbirds

Has anybody ever had a hysterectomy for thick uterine lining? Or is there any other treatment you tried before hysterectomy?

Page 1 of 1
Marin3141296955827.057272 PostsRegistered 6/14/2008

My sister had ablation therapy,she says its the best thing she has ever done.No more perods.I think ...well try googling it .

Marin

peace65761296955931.4471223 PostsRegistered 10/17/2009

I have had a hysterectomy but not for uterine lining. I am also a nurse in the recovery room so I see a lot of gyn surgery. Ask your doctor if he thinks a Novasure Ablation might be appropriate for you. It is where they actually ablate or remove the endometrial lining of the uterus while keeping the organ itself intact. It is an outpatient procedure with little downtime. If you do have a hysterectomy be sure and find a surgeon who is comfortable with laparoscopic procedures...there really is no reason these days to have to have an abdominal hysterectomy. Good Luck.

jagk1296956283.047180 PostsRegistered 7/29/2010

I am overweight so I dont thick I can have the laparoscopic one.

peace65761296956519.2271223 PostsRegistered 10/17/2009

You absolutely can have a laparoscopic or vaginal hysterectomy even if you are overweight. Just last week we recovered a woman who was well over 300lbs, who had a laparoscopic oophorectomy/hysterectomy. I have taken care of many overweight woman who have had laparoscopic procedures...it is a matter of finding a competent surgeon.

bprtlr1296958049.1674 PostsRegistered 6/13/2010

I have a sister-in-law that had her uterus scrapped.. or something like that. She no longer has a cycle because of what she had done. Didn't take her anytime to recover.

MADALAINE1296967194.507693 PostsRegistered 2/15/2006Texas