New Contributor

Dooney Black Friday or Cyber Monday?

Hi Everyone! I am new to the Dooney World. I recently fell in love with all things dooney. I was wondering if in years past there has been an online sale on here or ilovedooney on black friday or cyber monday?

I am eyeing the coated cotton satchen in Cabbage Rose ..either black or blue.. I keep watching as is, but haven't had any luck in those colors.

Thank you!

Sam

Valued Contributor

Re: Dooney Black Friday or Cyber Monday?

Black Friday sale just started on ILD.

http://ilovedooney.com/collections/all/coated-cotton

Respected Contributor

Everytime I added a bag to my cart, the color I wanted didn't show up?? The choices were there but they defaulted twice to a color I didn't want???

Anyone else experience the same?

Respected Contributor

Sam: you could also call one of the Dooney outlets. Starting tomorrow night, all outlet handbags are half off, plus there are some $99 specials. Don't know if they have what you want or if it's shippable at those special prices, but it's worth a call. Have the Dooney product number and your credit card ready and don't call when you think they might be busy. I know that's a challenge on the holiday weekend, but I'd call first thing when they open Friday, before the masses hit, or very late Thurs night.

Not all outlets will ship and not all items are shippable, and not all color or special prices. But it's very little effort for maybe a great deal. Also ask about returns, as they vary depending upon how the item/sale is categorized. Clearance is never returnable. Other sales, maybe if shipped from the warehouse, maybe not if shipped from the store. Very confusing. Best to ask. Then ask them to check over the item if they have it, to be sure it's in good shape.

Happy hunting.

New Contributor

On 11/26/2014 lavenderjunkie said: