Super Contributor

I am debating on Oxifresh who I have never used before and Stanley Steamer. Granted Stanley Steamer knocked a hole in my wall last year and dinged my dresser. I have never used Oxifresh before. Any suggestions please or experience?

Respected Contributor

Re: Carpet Cleaners Suggestions

Personally I would ask around and try to use a local company. My experience with the chains (and some are good and some are bad) is they try to pull the bait and switch. Quote you one price then they add on all kinds of extras. I'm also always not too sure about how they do background checks for hire. If you can find a family owned type business by referral they seem to be the most trustworthy and the employees tend to be the same for years and years. That's been my experience anyway.
Super Contributor

Thank you Reba055! I was pretty upset with Stanley Steemer gashed my wall. I fixed it and I can't tell it was done now but I should have never have had to do it.

Respected Contributor

We always use ZeroRez, after having tried several companies over the years. They are nationwide but don't know about locations in WV.

Super Contributor

We don't have a ZeroRez here unfortunately Thank you for suggesting though.

Honored Contributor

We bought ourselves a professional Bissell carpet cleaner years ago from one of the warehouse clubs. Wow! Has that ever paid off for us! I use it yearly and my light beige carpeting of 18 years still looks brand spanking new! I just put our house up for sale and gave it another whole house cleaning which included cleaning all of our wall-to-wall carpeting again for the last time. Love the job it does! I know I have saved probably thousands of dollars over the last 20 years of doing my own carpeting.

"Pure Michigan"
Super Contributor