Respected Contributor

I Just Ordered Valerie's New Plaid Trees & Presents

H203871

I hope I have better luck with these items than I had with the CIJ things I ordered.

For the first time in years, I want to decorate with multi-colored lights (I miss them!) These items would work perfectly on my mantle & hearth. I just hope they arrive in PERFECT condition, for a change. Hopefully they all sit LEVEL, aren't broken, & light up like they're supposed to.

I kind of want an old-school type decor this year. I've been doing the elegant, clear lights look for several years. I do love that, but it's time to shake things up. Smile

Honored Contributor

Re: I Just Ordered Valerie's New Plaid Trees & Presents

They are pretty. I would have considered a set if they were all of the red. The blue plaid just would clash with the rest of my decor...the red would have been great...oh well. Although there is the gold/silver set, with all the spheres I already have in gold/silver, I'm passing.

Maybe during the presentation I'll change my mind...lol Smile

Honored Contributor

I have always been "old school" for Christmas, always colored lights, red and green decor. Colored lights are so warm as opposed to white. Hope your items are in perfect condition.

Respected Contributor

Smile Hi Susan

I have spheres, too (of course I do....a few colors Wink).

These items all go perfectly with things I haven't decorated with for years. I have some hand-made wooden reindeer with red blinking noses...all different sizes...TONS of personality! I pretty much have to go old-school when I use them. One of them is medium dog-size!

I need a change...I need color this year. Crossing my fingers I like the new items.

Respected Contributor

On 9/19/2014 mousiegirl said:

I have always been "old school" for Christmas, always colored lights, red and green decor. Colored lights are so warm as opposed to white. Hope your items are in perfect condition.