Honored Contributor

Honest discussion about VPH quality.

I have been buying/receiving as gifts VPH items for probably 15 years now. I have seen a gradual decline in quality (and style) overall in the products offered by Valerie.

First off, I don't intend to bash Valerie, Q, hosts or the products here, but am sad that some of the products Valerie is bringing are not up to par. I have many that I just love, even several that are newer. I just noticed that some aren't anywhere worth them time or money spent on them.

Mercury glass. I'm new to it. Most I have received has been just OK. It seems like the mercury effect isn't as thick/deep/rich looking as it should be. I can see through it too easily, like the coloring was skimpily applied. I have noticed this on pumpkins, candle holders and lamps. The latest Christmas trees, on the other hand, go above and beyond, though, and are of excellent quality. Also, I assumed if I purchased a particular color of MG from Valerie's line, all items in the same color would match. Not so. If I'm buying say, gold MG from her line, I want it all to match so I can group it together, and the colors vary. A lot. Also, much of the MG line I have received is crooked or misshaped.

Wreaths (not the live ones) are not full and substantial like the older ones. Sometimes, even the ones she has worked with on set aren't very good looking. Wish they'd just increase the price, and offer a fuller, better quality wreath. Many of the tie ons look poor quality as well. I have seen some online that look fuller and cost much more, in her line, but wish they'd present them on air.

Battery life of many products not good. Again, charge a little more, and get a better quality electronics inside.