Super Contributor

Denim & Co. "How Comfy" Regular Boot Cut Knit Jeans?????

Hello Everyone!

I am sorry if this question has been beaten into the ground, but I need to make a decision of whether or not to purchase...

In the description it says that they are 96% cotton and 4% spandex, but in the name it says knit. My question is, do these pants look like normal denim jeans, or do they look more like polyester knit type of pant?

I am a school teacher, LOVE jeans, but need colored jeans to wear to school. These seem perfect if they are NOT polyester knit looking pants. I know I could buy them and if I am unhappy send them back - but thought this might save me a step.

Thanks for your time! Smiley Happy

Occasional Contributor

Re: Denim & Co. ""How Comfy"" Regular Boot Cut Knit Jeans?????

I too teach and love jeans. Can get away with very dark denim jeans worn with long tops at school. Do not want to wear colored slacks or pants. I want colored jeans for school, but not if they look like polyester knit jeans. Would appreciate answers from women who have bought these D&C jeans. Are they jeans or faux jeans in mateial and fit? Thanks for your help.

Respected Contributor

I teach as well and love the 'how comfy' jeans! They keep their shape..no bagging in the knees. Most of all, the names says it all... 'comfy'! They move and give with you..they're the most comfortable jean you will ever wear. I have about 8 different colors in them and will order more. The one thing I do not do is dry them completely in the dryer. I wash the dark colors inside out with Woolite Dark (for dark clothes)..then put them in the dryer for a few minutes..then hang to dry completely (I have a clothes dryer rack). After they're dry, you will need to iron them a little to take any remaining wrinkles out but it's a breeze to do and they will look and wear beautifully.

Cinderella is proof that a new pair of shoes can change your life!
Frequent Contributor