Occasional Contributor

I'm sorry. I hate cropped pants. I guess I'm the only one.

Love ankle pants! Like capri pants. But cropped pants- they are so unflattering and cut you off at the largest part of the leg. I do not get it why these are so popular. I know, I know, they are cooler in the warmer weather. So are capris. I have been holding this inside for many years and I just had to proclaim that I think cropped pants are one of the most unflattering things one could wear. Ok. I'm done.

Honored Contributor

Re: I'm sorry. I hate cropped pants. I guess I'm the only one.

I don't think they look all that great, for the reason you stated - which is the same reason I hate 3/4 sleeve shirts and blouses - they stop at the oddest, most unflattering point on the arm. For either pants or tops, I don't get the ending at the unflattering spot.

Life without Mexican food is no life at all
Honored Contributor

I'm even worse I guess, I only like shorts or full length pants.

"To each their own, in all things".
Respected Contributor

Why do you think you ""have to get it"" .... to each their own. Good thing you've let that out instead of continuing to bottle it up.

Esteemed Contributor

On 2/21/2015 Lutions said:

Love ankle pants! Like capri pants. But cropped pants- they are so unflattering and cut you off at the largest part of the leg. I do not get it why these are so popular. I know, I know, they are cooler in the warmer weather. So are capris. I have been holding this inside for many years and I just had to proclaim that I think cropped pants are one of the most unflattering things one could wear. Ok. I'm done.

I'm so happy that you finally vented!...I'm sure that you are feeling much better now! {#emotions_dlg.laugh}