Esteemed Contributor

Is Linea Whisper Knit fabric similar to SG Liquid knit?

I've never purchased any Linea Whisper Knit items, but I'm considering a whisper knit top. Can anyone please try to describe whisper knit to me? Is it similar to SG liquid knit? (I love liquid knit.) Do Linea sizes run similar to SG sizes? Thanks, in advance, for any responses!
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Is Linea Whisper Knit fabric similar to SG Liquid knit?

Whisper knit is nothing like liquid knit.

Whisper Knit is kind of like a 'sweater' knit...I know the Linea ladies will describe it much better than I. So ladies don't scream at me if I've described it wrong. It's just how I see WK items. They are fabulous and I have loads!

In terms of sizing...I personally feel the Linea is closer to brick and mortar stores than Susan's items. But I'm not an expert on Susan's clothing...but the SG items I've purchased seemed to run on the larger size. Whisper Knit is a forgiving material. Most of the items I have are closer to the body and 'fitted' styles and I order the same size in almost everything.

If you buy Linea and you find your size...you may well be hooked on the line. Louis dresses so many of us so nicely and for such incredibly reasonable prices.

"What we practice daily is what we build a life on. Practice peace, love & kindness."
Respected Contributor

Kate was right. The whisper knit is a special blend of rayon and nylon yarns knitted on special knitting machines into specific garment pieces. The items are fully fashioned, meaning that the front, sleeve, back, pantleg, skirt panel, etc. is specially woven for each different size. You can see the "fashioning' marks along the sides of the skirts just below the waistband, and where the sleeves are linked to the sweater bodies.

Liquid knit is a woven cut-and-sew construction. The fabric is laid out on a cutting table, cut with automated laser cutting machines, and the pieces are sewn together into the garment.