Trusted Contributor

I am new to an android phone and am having a difficult time with this phone. I am about ready to throw it under the bus. (Just kidding, but I am thoroughly frustrated.)

How can you get a user manual for this phone so I can educate myself on how to use it?

Thank you for assistance.

“I can do things you cannot, you can do things I cannot; together we can do great things.” St.Teresa of Calcutta
Honored Contributor

This is better than the manual. It's a step by step tutorial to using the phone. If there's anything you can't do after playing with the tutorial, then pop back in and let me know what it is and I'll try to help you out.

http://tracfone.deviceanywhere.com/tracfone/home.seam?locale=en_US&deviceId=1415&cid=141786

Fly!!! Eagles!!! Fly!!!
Respected Contributor
I agree with gardenman. This is excellent. It walks you through and makes it easy to understand. Once you learn to use this phone it is fun. I posted a couple hints under TSV Talk also.
Valued Contributor
Right there on the tracfone page with the tutorial, bottom left, see "User Guide". That is the 100+ page manual. I find the tutorial helpful to get started, but it does not cover lots of info. you find in the manual/guide.
Trusted Contributor

Thank you so much for your replies. I like jGalt, find I need a little more information than the tutorials cover.

jGalt: I went to that page but did not see "User Guide". I see a list of Available Tutorials, "Most Seen Tutorials" as the last entry in a box outlined in a green line. Then to the right of that is the front and back view of the phone. I have tried to reduce the size to 25% to see if it shows up that way, no such luck, and then I have also tried to mini-minimize (where it makes the screen about half the size) and do not see it then, either.

I looked at the bottom left corner of the screen and it doesn't show. Have any suggestions?