Respected Contributor

TV size for 11x12 foot bedroom

Hi all. Weve been scanning the circulars for TV specials this weekend. We need to upgrade our TV in one of the bedrooms. My Aunt is saying to get a 40" set but I think that is too big. Of course For years I managed with a small 13" set. I really don't know what to do. The only requirement we have is 1080 resolution since this will be attached to an HD cable system. Thanks for any opinions for those who are tech savvy !!
Super Contributor

Re: TV size for 11x12 foot bedroom

We have a 32 inch which I think is perfect. Tech savvy.....heck no! But I love my TV
Esteemed Contributor

I think 40 is the right size as well. You might want to get one with HDMI outlets should you decide to add Roku or Apple tv. I have a 50 inch tv in our master bedroom but the room is quite large. I love it and am quite shameless about it! Enjoy your purchase! LM

Honored Contributor

I'm buying a 32" Samsung Smart TV. I'm trying to decide between model #un32h5203 and #un32h5500. The first one sells for about $250 and the latter one for $300 at Best Buy or Amazon. I'm not sure what the difference is in the two sets but I'm trying to do some research before I buy. These prices for the sets are the best I have seen, I have been looking at them both for awhile! I have a 22" Samsung TV (not a smart one) that I love.

Honored Contributor

I have one that is 22 or 23"" in a small bedroom. I wouldn't want one any larger as it would take up too much room. I think mine is the perfect size for a small room. I got a Haier from QVC because it came in white. It has a beautiful picture but the audio is horrible.
New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Honored Contributor