Trusted Contributor

Camera on TracPhone - Afraid to Lose Pictures

I have the LG 840 TracPhone that was a TSV last year. I am not very tech savvy. If I get another phone, I understand my old one won't work any more once the year of service is over. Will I still be able to view the pictures and videos on the phone? Reason being, I have tried and tried to send my pictures to my Gmail account but it never works. The minute I go through the motions to send the pics, the phone goes off and nothing goes to my e-mail. I have some very important pictures (of my late father and my parents' gravesite) on the phone and am afraid to lose them forever.

Instead of upgrading my phone, I'm going to buy more minutes just to keep the pictures and videos.

Can anyone guide me as to whether I can still view the pictures if the phone no longer works or even how to send them to my Gmail. I'm doing exactly what it says, sending them to my e-mail account, and nothing works.

I appreciate any advice. I have to get more minutes before Friday if I am to keep the phone.

Thank you!

Trusted Contributor

Re: Camera on TracPhone - Afraid to Lose Pictures

Also, is it better to add new airtime via a card or go directly to the TracPhone website?

I would really appreciate your input about this and the camera question.

Thank you!

Super Contributor

As long as the phone turns on I think you would be able to view stored photos. But it would be good to figure out how to move them. Are they on the phone's memory or an SD card? I used a card and then just popped it into my PC to transfer back and forth. Supposedly there's a cable you can use but I don't know for sure if it accesses the phone memory. Have you tried setting the phone to not go into lock mode so you have more time to email?

OH! Maybe you can text message the photos to someone who can then move them to a flash drive or email or text them back to your new phone. Yes, I think that would work nicely.