Honored Contributor
How can I prepare myself to be tech savvy enough to do this? Which Apple device do you recommend (I have the course requirements for computer services but I want opinions)? Has anyone here ever undertaken a completely online Graduate degree?
Esteemed Contributor

Hi, violann! I've never done an on-line course myself, but I teach on-line!

I don't think you need any other device. You already have the computer requirements, so that should take care of things. Usually, they suggest one browser over another, so that's simple enough.

Each course should be self-contained. It really depends on your Instructor, if they are going to gather the group together for any live participation, but the distance program the college/university is working with should provide for all of that.

Hope you have a great experience!

Esteemed Contributor
I have a friend who got a MA degree in Educational Leadership from Kaplan University online. It cost her $26,000. She is a retired teacher, and wants to run a school or work in a related field. My friend is currently working part time. I would say find a regular program at a college or university.
Honored Contributor

I agree you should find a program from an accredited B&M college or university. I had a few teaching colleagues who enrolled in programs you see advertised on TV. After the fact they learned many school districts did not recognize coursework from these diploma mills. Our board reimbursed us for graduate course fees. They did not reimburse for many of these online schools.

Choose your program carefully and good luck.

Honored Contributor

There are a lot of B&M universities that now offer a combination of on-line and classroom MBAs or MAs.

I think your degree will be more valuable from a B&M school. They have great opportunities to be mentored and to socialize with other grads and have placement departments too.

Esteemed Contributor