New Contributor

What's the best product for covering large pores? I've tried Mally Poreless Defender but it didn't do anything for me...

Not applicable
I used to use Clarisonic Mia. Then, I found the Japanese Konjac Sponge. This sponge is a natural exfoliator made from vegetable fiber. I use it to cleanse my face w/ my face soap. My skin became smooth & my moisturizer absorbed better! I uses extra virgin coconut oil plus moisturizer for my skin. The sponge also make my skin glowing! You should check it out! Www.japanesekonjacsponge.com. I love the bamboo charcoal one!
Esteemed Contributor

Karina1224, I work as an aesthetician in a dermatologist office. The number one thing we recommend for large pores is salicylic acid also known as BHA (beta hydroxyl acid). Many skin care lines have this but I like the one from Paulas Choice the best and the reason I do is because she states what pH all of her products are and for BHA's to be most effective they need to be in a pH between 3-4 for them to exfoliate. BHA cleans the pore wall and that helps to keep all the dirt, oil and debris out of pores so they don't get stretched out. I am putting the link for the product here so you can read and see exactly what BHA does and how it is helpful not only for large pores but it also is an anti-inflammatory which can make your pores larger if they are inflamed. It builds collagen, reduces redness, it is good for not just blackheads but also acne in general. I would stay away from physical exfoliants and stick to chemical ones and BHA's and AHA's (alpha hydroxyl acids) are chemical exfoliants. AHA's work by exfoliating the top layer of dead skin and that helps with sun damage, fine lines and it also build collagen. These two products are some of the most important for keeping your skin and pores clean and clear. Here are links for both along with a link for an entire skin care regime. I recommend Paulas Choice because her products contain no irritating essential oils, fragrance, the