Respected Contributor

Isomers serums 1X or 2X per day?

For those of you who use Isomers, do you use the serums at night only? Or during the day as well? And if you use during the day, do you find that it oxidizes your makeup? I typically use serums only at night so my makeup doesn't oxidize during the day. I'm new to Isomers...starting the Matrixyl serum tonight. A few others are in the mail!
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Isomers serums 1X or 2X per day?

I use Isomers serums day and night and under make-up with no problem. The Matrixyl has not a problem been a problem for me under make-up . You do have to let it dry. Laura Geller is my new make-up find and it's works great. Mally is my eye make-up but will try LG eyes when she has a special.

Regular Contributor

I use it twice daily. So far I tried under stick or liquid foundations and no problems with it. I am very happy with Isomer's.
Respected Contributor

On 4/6/2015 hopi said:

I use Isomers serums day and night and under make-up with no problem. The Matrixyl has not a problem been a problem for me under make-up . You do have to let it dry. Laura Geller is my new make-up find and it's works great. Mally is my eye make-up but will try LG eyes when she has a special.

Good to hear! I love Laura Geller Baked Elements. It's my favorite. It tends to break me out so I haven't used it in a while. But I have a couple compacts so I might try again.
Esteemed Contributor

On 4/6/2015 RachB said:
On 4/6/2015 hopi said:

Good to hear! I love Laura Geller Baked Elements. It's my favorite. It tends to break me out so I haven't used it in a while. But I have a couple compacts so I might try again.

That's not a good thing,

LG has such a natural look and never drags my skin down like some wetter makeups can do. Her line is so fun with all the colors and brushes.

Rach