Honored Contributor

Ipsy Beauty Bags - Just got a really nice one!

I have been receiving these little bags for several months now. The price --$10 -- you can't beat. But, I have been less than thrilled with them, as there have been very few products in them that I can or will actually use.

This month's one, to me, seems like the best one yet!

Here is what is in it:

Pur-lisse - 4-in-1 gentle soy milk cleanser and make-up remover

Dr. Brandt - Pores No More - Anti-aging mattifying lotion

Boo-Boo Cover-Up

NYX - Butter Lipstick

Vintage Illuminating Face Highlighter - Crystal Pink

Does anyone have any experience with any of these products?

I really think all of them will be things which I want to actually try -- for a change.

Thanks for any and all replies!

"A day without sunshine is like, you know, night." - Steve Martin
Respected Contributor

Re: Ipsy Beauty Bags - Just got a really nice one!

I subscribe to Ipsy and birchbox which is also $10/month. I like getting these things as I can try them before buying them. Some of these things full size are pricey. I got the dr. Brandt, NYX lipstick, eye highlighter pencil, big se&y hair soy argon oil and the eyeshadow which is the color lucky penny and it's beautiful.
Respected Contributor

I got Vintage Illuminating Face Highlighter - Crystal Pink too. I used it as a eyeshadow and love it! I think I will actually use the entire thing. I get Ipsy, birchbox and Alllure box. and I have to admit, its too much stuff. I got a beauty blender in my birchbox last month, that was awesome!

Super Contributor

I've tried Ipsy & Birchbox and liked them for the most part, but decided I'd rather keep my $10 a month each than receive the samples that I rarely use. It is fun when you finally get a good box though! So many if the Ipsy boxes seem to have NYX products, not that they're bad, but I know that they don't cost a lot in the drugstore so that is sort of a turn off for me.

Super Contributor