Esteemed Contributor

? about IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Celebration Matte Luxe Transforming Eyeshadow Palette

Hi, I just purchased the Limited Edition IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Celebration Matte Luxe Transforming Eyeshadow Palette. I am not very good at choosing color combinations. Is there anyone who has this palette who can give me some suggestions? TIA Maria

Honored Contributor

Re: ? about IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Celebration Matte Luxe Transforming Eyeshadow Palette

I tend to do what I always do with palettes like this one: I first use the lightest shade all over my eyelid; then I sometimes use a shade just one or two steps up in color over the center of my eyelid (not near the lashes and not up to my eyebrows; then I pick a coordinating darker shade for the crease and outer corners, or sometimes I choose a different one for the latter; and I always use a touch of the one slightly shimmery shade (that long one) on the inner corner of my eye. Finally, I often use an eyeliner brush and apply a dark shade as a soft liner.

Then I blend it all so there aren't any strange demarcations between shades.

You probably wanted specific shades mentioned, but this is the best I can do because I just wing it each time.

~Who in the world am I? Ah, that's the great puzzle~ Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland
Trusted Contributor

Re: ? about IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Celebration Matte Luxe Transforming Eyeshadow Palette

I'd like to hear more ideas about how folks are using this one, too. I got it a few weeks ago and so far, it's not wowing me. The colors all seem to look muddy on me. I do like the transforming shimmer color, though.

Super Contributor

I also just got this palette. I've paired sheer joy with soft light, soft light with mocha, violet with iconic, warmth with Java and love with Java. I haven't used any of them wet or as liners. I hope this helps.
Trusted Contributor

Thanks, sundrops! I will try some of your combos.

Honored Contributor