Trusted Contributor

I really hate buying with out smelling, but seem to do it all the time and then end up with something that I dont love .

Can anyone try to explain the scents - the Bergamon Pear and the Fig .

Thanks!

Respected Contributor

I'm not good at describing scents, but for me, the pear was really nice and soft and the fig was awful.

Trusted Contributor

To my nose, the fig is almost masculine. When first applied, it's a heavy male cologne scent. It does dry down but still hits me as more male.

Pear is one of my favorites. I prefer lighter scents. This one there is a green note that really hits me and just smell fresh. Also, I really like the smell of bergamot which to me is a refreshing scent so this is perfect

Regular Contributor
I have only smelled the pear and i thought it was really gross, like cheap candy but what does pear smell like? Who knows...i would think the basil lemon is like the bliss brand which is very nice...dont know about korres.. i am partial to the guava which does not smell like any guava i have ever sniffed.
Esteemed Contributor

The only Korres scent I did not like was Fig. It smelled like pepper. Guave is my favorite because it is basically scent free. Pear is nice. Not too sweet, just clean.

Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea-Robert A. Heinlein
Super Contributor

What does bergamot smell like? Is it citrusy? I know Tova has that scent in some of her scents.

Super Contributor