Contributor

Oh, I know I must have been living under a rock, but just started to notice and pay attention to the Bare Mineral line because of the TSV today. I am fairly new to OVC. This question has probably been answered a zillion times, so sorry in advance to re ask same thing that must have been answered before. Question is: I'm over 60 with fairly good skin, no work done, however I do have fine lines and wrinkles and a few deeper ones on forehead. Somewhere I've gotten the message to stay away from powders because they are notorious for setting in said lines and wrinkles. With BM being a powder should I stay away from the line and stick to a more creamy brand? Thank you in advance for all and any advice on this.

Super Contributor

I am 57 and have very oily skin so BM is not the best for me. I have used it off and on for as long as it has been QVC. I used Bisque to cover redness and sometimes it get oily along with my skin. If you have good skin, give it a try. I use their compact eye color, all of their Buxom lip products and I got something in a kit call Ready Luminizer which is wonderful!! I will order that again. I don't have wrinkles except for the monkey line around my mouth, but nothing settles in lines. You have nothing to lose when trying it. We have a Bare minerals store at the MOA and any Sephora will fix you up with product and you can try it for free. They have good brushes too, especially the doubled ended.

Honored Contributor

I love BE. I have been rediscovering all of my BE Stash and loving it..I will say a little goes a long way with thisline, especially with the loose minerals..It is easy to overdo the blush and eye shadows if not used sparingly and blend, blend and blend some more. I find most of the colors very easy to use and look good on most skin tones....It is also reasonably priced compared to a lot of other makeup brands...Their brushes are very nice as well,especially the eye shadow brushes......Play and have fun!!!!