Esteemed Contributor

Living in New State: Need Rec for Winter Face Cream

Hello Beauties,

Having retired last year, we moved to Oregon and are now experiencing 4 seasons. Last winter wasn't too bad, but this year my face is already dried out (and I know the heater helps that a lot!).

I have no experience in knowing what to purchase as a winter time moisturizer for the face. I'm 67 and still have an occasional break-out here or there. Not bad, really. Used to have really oily skin.

I do wear m/u daily, which includes a foundation. Recently had to change brands, because the one I was using was flaking off of my skin.

Can you recommend something I can try to get my skin through the winter? Thank you so very much in advance.

Super Contributor

Re: Living in New State: Need Rec for Winter Face Cream

Try SKINN's Collagenesis 24 Hour Balm, it's ultra-moisturizing without "suffocating" your skin. Are you currently using a serum? If not, I highly recommend SKINN's Facial Stem Regen. You also might want to incorporate a facial oil into your routine. I regularly use WEN oils on my face. HTH!

Super Contributor

I like Olay Regenerist, Cera VE PM (love those ceramides) and Josie's argan oil.

Also liked Hope in a Jar at one time.

Esteemed Contributor

On 11/19/2014 Colonel Meow said:

Try SKINN's Collagenesis 24 Hour Balm, it's ultra-moisturizing without "suffocating" your skin. Are you currently using a serum? If not, I highly recommend SKINN's Facial Stem Regen. You also might want to incorporate a facial oil into your routine. I regularly use WEN oils on my face. HTH!

Thank you, Colonel Meow,

I've not tried any SKINN products. I like your description of "ultra-moisturising with suffocating" ones skin. Am not using a serum presently, but do use JM's argan oil, which I use on face and fingers.

Esteemed Contributor

On 11/19/2014 KateChopin said:

I like Olay Regenerist, Cera VE PM (love those ceramides) and Josie's argan oil.

Hi KateChopin,