New Contributor

I always had great long & thick eyelashes but unfortunately age is beginning to rear its ugly (sparse) head. I have always worn a drug store brand mascara but as their prices rise I have been tempted to try Mally brand but it has such mixed reviews from great to clumpy gloppy messes. Also It cosmetic seems to have a good one tho its more expensive. Any recommendations?

Respected Contributor

Re: Mascara suggestions PLEASE

I've been using Mally (white tube) for a few years and it's my go to. It's the only mascara that works for me, it does everything she says. I only need one coat. No clumping, smearing, flaking, etc. It's perfect for me. You can always return it if you don't like it.

Everyone will have an opinion on mascaras. I think you just need to try them and see what works best for you. Not everyone agrees on everything.

Contributor

I love IT Cosmetics "Hello Lashes". Have been using it for over a year, and have only praise. And the best part? IT Cosmetics are cruelty free - not tested on animals.{#emotions_dlg.thumbup1}

Respected Contributor

DHC Skincare (find them online) makes a really good lengthening one. It's about $15. Gabriel Cosmetics makes a great thickening one, also about $15. You can find them online, or stores like Whole Foods sell the line. Those are the two I use.
If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.--Marcus Tullius Cicero
Honored Contributor

I really like ClumpCrusher or Rimmel ScandalEyes Retro Glam. I need the waterproof version because I live in a high humidity area. The non-waterproof version of the Retro Glam was terrible for me and left huge smears under my eyes on a very humid night, but the waterproof version is great.

Clinique also makes great mascaras and they're very affordable for department store mascaras.

I liked the Mally Mascara, but it tended to flake on me, which I don't like. I did not find it to be clumpy, just flakey.

Valued Contributor