Super Contributor

Mad Hippies new Retinol serum is now available

Pretty excited about giving this a go. The more I learn about retinyl retinoate the more promising it sounds.

The consistency is much like a smooth serum, light but not watery or sticky and spreads nicely. Really happy with the feel and it plays nicely with my other serums.

It was just released last week, so far I could only find it on Mad Hippies website. It's my first time ordering from their website, they were quick to answer all of my questions thoroughly and quickly. The shipping was really fast too. {#emotions_dlg.thumbup}

Deionized Water, Carthamus Tinctorious (Safflower) Seed Oil, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Phenethyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexyl Glyc- erin, Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid), Retinyl Retinoate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Xanthan Gum, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Ananassa (Pineberry) Extract, Oat Beta Glucan, Phytoceramide, Steam Distilled Aurantifolia (Lime) Essential Oil, Alpha Lipoic acid, N Acetyl D Glucosamine

Honored Contributor

Re: Mad Hippies new Retinol serum is now available

I was looking at this last night! I just got my new script for Retin-A, but haven't filled it yet. This new serum is really tempting.

Regular Contributor

What percentage of retinol is it?
Honored Contributor

It actually looks promising. I did a little googling to find out about this form of retinol and was impressed.

I just e-mailed the company asking about the percentage. I wish they had a phone contact but good to know that they answered your questions quickly.

~Who in the world am I? Ah, that's the great puzzle~ Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland
Super Contributor

My email response from Sam:

The vitamin A serum uses retinyl retinoate,

a unique form of vitamin A that is 1 metabolic step away from the active
form of vitamin A in the body (where retinol is 2 steps away). It has been