Super Contributor

Has anyone heard of this company?

I was browsing through Facebook this afternoon and someone mentioned a company called "Ipsy". I went to their website and, apparently, for $10 a month you get a monthly beauty bag with 4 or 5 products. They show some of the previous months' bags and they are products from reputable companies.

Has anyone heard of Ipsy and subscribed? What has been your experience?

Thanks!

Trusted Contributor

Re: Has anyone heard of this company?

I did their subscription box twice, but liked the Allure one better, so cancelled. The products, were ok, I believe they are reputable.

Originally joined board 12-14-2004
Valued Contributor

I have a few friends that subscribe. They are legit. One of my friends was saying how much she liked her most recent shipment just a few days ago.

Super Contributor

They send out good things sometimes but I was getting a lot of makeup that I couldn't use. It either didn't work for me or wasn't the correct color. Like the hideous green glitter eye liner by Nicka K. An extremely bright fuchsia lipstick. Sometimes I couldn't even use one item out of the bunch so it wasn't worth it for me.

They have codes each month you can use with the companies whose products are in the bag.

You can find pictures of previous bags on facebook, ipsy.com, instagram, and lots of beauty blogs.

Super Contributor

Thanks all! I agree about some of the shades, Snow Owl. I was looking at some of the previous bags and some of the colors are just waaaaayyyy too bright for me!

Respected Contributor

Been getting it for about 2 years. For $10 it is fun. My teen DD and I get a kick out of it each month. We pretend to bicker over who gets what. I've found a few products and tossed my share, too. Again, for us it's fun.
Super Contributor