Contributor

Anyone else notice the argan milk a different color in the tsv kit??

Hi, I ordered and LOVE the Josie maran tsv kit, but noticed immediately that the argan milk is a different color/texture than when I previously ordered it by itself. In the kit, it's a stark white, thicker and very opaque in appearance & no detectable odor where the original bottle I had was cream colored, thinner and translucent with a slight odor. In other words pretty much opposite in all aspects! lol

Valued Contributor

Re: Anyone else notice the argan milk a different color in the tsv kit??

This is my first time using MILK and I have a difficult time with the dropper. I cannot seem to get much of the MILK in the eye dropper. Maybe this is because it is so thick.

Honored Contributor

I've been tempted, but have never bought it yet. On the tv it looks white. I wonder if your first one was funky?
Super Contributor

This is interesting because when I purchased the argan milk from Sephora a few months ago, it was the thicker consistency you are describing. I could not get it to soak in and it made my skin extremely greasy. Other people posting at the time were talking about how light it was and how quickly it absorbed. It seemed like mine was a completely different product and I ended up returning it.

Respected Contributor

I had never used or seen the Argon milk before receiving the TSV. It is stark white but I can't compare the consistency to the old. I'm really enjoying it however and it readily absorbs into my skin.

Honored Contributor

This looks exactly the same as the Milk I got a Sephora.

Thick and bright white.

You aren't supposed to use a lot...just a dropperful. If you use the correct amount, it dissolves into your skin quickly and leaves no shine behind.

Honored Contributor