Honored Contributor

Cleansing conditioner or Co-wash recommendations

I want to try out some products other than Wen. I've been using Wen for over 2 years so I don't need any recommendations from that line.

I don't want shampoo. I want a cleansing conditioner or a good conditioner that works for co-washing. So no silicones that need lather to remove them or will build up and I want something menthol free. No peppermint or eucalyptus oils.

I've already tried the L'Oreal one and didn't like it. Is there anything new?

By the way, I have wavy medium texture hair that is just above tailbone length. I'm usually trying to control volume but keep body.

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Honored Contributor

Re: Cleansing conditioner or Co-wash recommendations

Have you tried Tweak-D?

There is also Shea Moisture Co-wash and I will be trying the Macadamia oil Flawless cleansing conditioner as my friend is giving me her sample she is getting from her Birchbox. I currently use the Shea Moisture one for my scalp only cleanse (I don't use menthol, etc on my scalp). If I didn't love SHP and SMC WEN CC or couldn't get them anymore, I'd probably be using Tweak-d, I like it that much.

Tweak-D: