Trusted Contributor

OT (?)--Do you have a tattoo?

Have been toying with the idea of getting one. Will be doing research on local businesses to make sure the place I go is reputable & safe. I know this sounds crazy, but I'm a librarian & am thinking about a tat that's book-related. Have found some interesting ones on Pinterest. Anyway, just wondered who has one (and where is it, if you care to share that information) and are you OK with the fact you got one. Thanks in advance for all responses.

Respected Contributor

Re: OT (?)--Do you have a tattoo?

I got my first tattoo when I was 55.....I'm 61 now.

Not one regret....and would love to get another.

"People with closed hearts will always feel as though they are at war with the world." ~My friend Nancy
Honored Contributor

I have two. Neither are anywhere that can be seen unless I want to show them to you. I have a small dragon on my hip bone great spot but hurt like heck because of course there's no flesh there and the second one I got after my father died, my daughter and I decided to get a stem of orchids on our rib cage in the style of watercolor in his honor. my father was an artist. we researched first looked at reviews etc and actually looked at different artists' work before we decided on who we wanted to do it and it came out beautifully . incidentally the rib cage hurt too!
Honored Contributor

Yes. My daughter and I got matching Celtic crosses on our ankles a few years ago. It's not too large, took all of 15 minutes to complete, and I was in torture! Even so, I'd like to get a couple more (small ones), but I don't know that I'll ever really go through with it.

Respected Contributor

no

Respected Contributor