Super Contributor

Am looking for a good over the counter base coat... Any recommendations?

lovestodance

Trusted Contributor

I have been using Nailtiques for over 20 years and it makes my nails beautiful. It comes in all different formulas depending on what you need. They do make a base coat that I use and Love. Its sold all over but I buy mine in my local CVS. I have tried them all and nothing compares.

Super Contributor

Revlon Colorstay is wonderful.

Beauty blogger and YTer who loves it all! Cheers, Lulu Bea aka Lulu On Beauty - Let's be FACEBOOK beauty friends!
Honored Contributor
On 4/7/2014 LuluCCS said:

Revlon Colorstay is wonderful.

That's what I use with OPI polish and Revlon's No Chip Topcoat and with a little touch up can go almost three weeks!

Valued Contributor

I use Sticky base coat. I get it at Beauty Brands. Then follow with OPI nail polish and Sally Hansen Insta Dri. My manicure can last up to 3 weeks.

I love my family, my fur boys, my Jayhawks and accounting!
Honored Contributor

By far and away--Nailtiques is the best!! Had chemo in 2012 and my nails were so bad, soft, peeling and splitting. I started taking biotin and then last year, Lola, who does the great weekly nail polish how-to, on the beauty board, mentioned this brand so I have been using it for about 6 months now and what a huge difference. Hard, strong nails finally.

Super Contributor

Thanks all... Will be checking.. BTW where can I find Nailtiques?

Super Contributor

Sorry just saw where it can be found... Unfortunitely don't have a CVS in my area... Wondering if Walmart,or Rite Aid has them?

Honored Contributor