Contributor

I was stunned yesterday when Jill Bauer, selling the sonic toothbrush/whitening tsv said, you can go the salon to get rid of grey hair but what about grey teeth. My grey Wen hair is mid way down my back and I get compliments almost daily. Ladies tell me all the time that they wish they had the nerve to quit coloring or that they hope their hair turns as beautifully as mine when they start getting grey. It is great to be free of the coloring routine...free to be me...compliments of God, the best colorist.

When I watch Fox news I often think the female anchors look like they were dipped in the same blond color. How special. I am a hair stylist and enjoy being unique. Anyone can get a haircut like everyone else, can have coloring like everyone else, or keep the same look they've had for years and years, but it's much more fun to grow!

Super Contributor

But it is true. You can go to a salon or DIY to color your grey. It doesn't mean you have to or need to cover your your grey. We can choose what we think suits us best. As a hair stylist you know that better than most.

Occasional Contributor
I,too, am gloriously gray- free from coloring after just about thirty years of doing it! I love my gray hair - but I sure don't want gray teeth!! I am looking forward to trying out this new whitening system. Then I can flash gray hair and white teeth! Sounds like a great combination to me!
Honored Contributor

Why would anyone be stunned that a host or anyone, for that matter, would state the obvious? It's not as if she said that people SHOULD color their gray; she simply said that people DO color their gray.

~Who in the world am I? Ah, that's the great puzzle~ Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland
Honored Contributor
On 4/2/2014 suzyQ3 said:

Why would anyone be stunned that a host or anyone, for that matter, would state the obvious? It's not as if she said that people SHOULD color their gray; she simply said that people DO color their gray.