Fall Fashion Clearance
50 Members and 15555 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

Marula Oil and clogged pores

Started 1389899899.697 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1390522450.98 by Rochester Shopper

I have been using The Leakey Collection Marula oil for several months and started getting clogged pores, which I never get. So, I stated using the Foreo Luna Mini cleaner for a few weeks. The Luna gave some results. Then I stopped using the Marula oil, and after a week without Marula and using my Luna, I noticed my clogged pores were back to normal. I realized that I just can't use Marula oil on my face. {#emotions_dlg.scared}

Anyone else find they have problems with Marula Oil clogging pores?

~Be kinder than necessary, for everyone is fighting a battle.~
~My Grandma's motto: Is it nice, is it true, would you like it said of you?~

Page 1 of 1
MarenSeatt­le1389900025.3734021 PostsRegistered 10/19/2013
I read somewhere that some long-time oil use can lead to clogged pores. But of course, not for everybody! Don't know if it's the type of oil or ALL oil for these individuals. Just happy you're back to normal! :-)

ForTheLuv1389900879.107641 PostsRegistered 10/3/2013

Oils in general can be VERY pore-clogging for many people. It is highly debatable by those who love them, but the fact remains that there is a REASON that so many companies make OIL-FREE products.....because some people CANNOT USE THEM.v

ChynnaBlue1389903074.354744 PostsRegistered 5/22/2012

I haven't tried Marula oil outside of a tester in the store, which I didn't use on my face. I use a variety of oils and coconut oil is the only one that's clogged my mores. Thanks for the alert about Marula oil. I was planning on getting some in the future and will make a note to get a sample size, first.

HappyDaze1389903628.30315472 PostsRegistered 6/13/2012
I was wondering what you mean by "clogged pores"? Do mean pimples, blackheads, whiteheads or something else?