Guaranteed Delivery
31 Members and 17444 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

Tarte vs Bare Escentuals ?

Started 1310223308.21 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1310398789.187 by Shellee

Im getting bored with BE -- been using for 6 years and Im 47 so some of the kits and colors only look good on Joy ! ---what do you Tartes think of it ? thanks Sharon

Page 1 of 2
LovemyBE1310223716.7725588 PostsRegistered 7/11/2008

I've been using BE almost exclusively for 8 years and love it. But occasionally something from another line will interest me & I have to have it. I tried Nars O and it's the perfect shade. I tried Clinquie chubby stick lip pencils and most recently I bought the Tarte Glow your way to gorgeous TSV. I love all these products but still nothing can beat my Bare Escentuals. Just because I tried other lines, doesn't mean I have to give up BE altogether. If you feel BE is boring you lately, then by all means try something else.

Always end the day with a positive thought. No matter how hard things were, tomorrow's a fresh opportunity to make it better.

luvmypupz1310223975.8274991 PostsRegistered 8/30/2010By the Sea Shore

I have used BE on and off for the last 6 - 7 years. Since the Tarte special with the clay foundation I have been using that most of the time now. I think right now I like it better than the BE foundation. I still love my BE eyeshadows and mineral veil, will never stop using those. I like the Tarte shadows and blush alot too, but switch back and forth on blushes and shadows. Those are the only 2 lines of makeup I use.

"I confronted the fact that I was not only talking to a dog, but answering for one." - Claire Cook, Must Love Dogs

3291310225226.977195 PostsRegistered 10/3/2010

I started with Bare Escentuals, but as I grew older and my skin became drier, it did not look as good on my skin. I have now switched to Tarte foundation with the Spf in it that you apply with a brush.

Last edited on 8/15/2011

Last edited on 8/15/2011