Valued Contributor

HSN BLOCKED ME!!! WE ARE DONE WITH THEM!

DH and I have been ordering from hsn since the 1980's. There has never been any kind of problem. My bank issued new credit cards and I entered the new number at hsn.com in my account information. Months later I tried to order and it wouldn't go through. When I called they said they had 'blocked' us. They said our credit card refused to pay on our last order. Well we had bought many items from them since we had got the new credit card so this didn't make any sense. Turns out they just made a mistake and used my old credit card number that one time. My point is - why didn't they tell us? They could have called us, emailed us or sent us a letter. They just blocked us and we knew nothing about it. I checked in my account at hsn.com and my new credit card was right there.

Honored Contributor

Re: HSN BLOCKED ME!!! WE ARE DONE WITH THEM!

Call customer service and speak with a supervisor. Same thing happened to me with Snbc several years ago. My credit card number didnt change, the expiration date change when I got my new card. And I changed it with them and continued shopping. However, I had a flex pay item and Snbc used the old expiration date on the flex pay and it was rejected. Snbc never told me, they just suspended me. It took 3 or 4 calls to cs to get things resolved. And then about a year later, a package went missing. I never received it and unlike QVC, they didn't just take my word for it and refund me or replace the item. They sent some long form that I had to complete and get notarized and upon receipt, they would "investigate". For a $40 top! Over the years, I had spend thousands of dollars with them. I wasn't going to take a day off work to find a notary. I "ate" that $40 and I haven't bought a single thing from them since.
Honored Contributor

I don't know how much it will impact on them if you block them.
Honored Contributor