New Contributor

Due to a broken foot and knee injury, I have been purchasing Birki's from the Q since 1999. They keep my foot and knee in line as needed.

Q has always had the best selection and fashionable styles, colors,etc.

It appears they are discontinuing the line on the Q and I am so disappointed. Prices in retail stores, if you can find them, are outrageous.

I tried the new brands they brought in , but they absolutely do not compare.

Please bring our Birkis back to the Q.

Respected Contributor

You can still buy them online at Happyfeet, as well as other websites. The Southern channel also carries a few styles. All have free shipping too. I've gotten brand new pairs from the bay in past years as well, and they were much lower priced than they were here. My favorite style is the Gizeh, and I recently got them in a new color from Happyfeet. (They were my 81st pair, so I understand your love for them!)

Laura loves cats!
Esteemed Contributor

The lowest prices are on 6pm.com (owned by Zappos) - 1st quality. I recently purchased around 15 gorgeous pairs of clogs and sandals. I only had to return 2 pairs. For each pair, I paid $29 to $60 each - that was last year. It's free shipping to u; but u pay return shipping. Realize that their prices change daily, so keep checking. I bought 2 pairs of white clogs (one was Birki Dorian (Mary Jane style), and the other was Birki Shetland). Original prices were $99 each - and I paid $29 each. I'm actually wearing a pair of grey birki sandals now. I have Birki's/Birkenstocks/Papillios/Betula. They're all gorgeous!!!! I wear 7 wide in regular shoes; 37 narrow in all these. They run WIDE!!!

Honored Contributor

Love Birki's. I wonder how former rep Claudia is doing? Didn't she have a baby?

Esteemed Contributor

2blonde: go to costco.com (if ur a member) and click on women's clothing; in the left column half-way down, click Birkenstock. They show Gizeh style (for 1/2 price). Read reviews for sizing.

Esteemed Contributor