Respected Contributor

Designer inspirations and future of the G.I.L.I. bags?

I am willing to admit to a Purse Thing. Specifically, a big-bag purse thing. More specifically, lush, buttery leather hobo styles. And, as I remind some of my non-purse-thing friends, a collection is NOT an obsession. Purse therapy is real. I'm a scientist, I've checked the data.

[I've got Dooneys, LVs, and GILI's. Many displayed as art on shelves.]

However, hoping fellow GILI sisters might help with my current wonderings: (1) The designer inspirations for various GILI bags, and (2) upon Lisa's December 12 departure, will the Q continue to pursue the line?

The Roma 2 appears to be inspired by the Gucci Soho.

The Milano looks a lot like the Vuitton Selena.

What handbag inspired the Chelsea? The large stirrup hobo?

AND will there be any of these models post-Lisa?

***Commenting Is Closed For This Discussion***

Super Contributor

Re: Designer inspirations and future of the G.I.L.I. bags?

G.I.L.I. Large Stirrup Hobo

inspired by the Gucci Stirrup

Frequent Contributor

You aren't alone Sister, we can only HOPE. Mine are displayed on glass shelves in my make-up room. So pretty!

Respected Contributor

Ooh, thanks rdiazMiami. Yup, direct inspiration. Now the Chelsea, I wonder?

QVCcloset Queen: My hopes for the line continuing were diminished recently, when the Roma 2 suddenly went on Clearance! Yikes. [I grabbed the black pebble to add to my blush and lizard. Incredible price.] *You have a makeup ROOM! Envy.*

Valued Contributor

In some of her shows last week, Lisa said that GILI reflected her style so when she leaves GILI will reflect someone else's style. So one can only hope.... and I actually hope it won't be as pretty because I already have too many handbags Smiley Happy
Honored Contributor