Contributor

Think I was sent a returned bag.

I recently order the Maisie suede Crossbody bag in Maple. Loved the look of the bag and thought I had finally found a crossbody bag that was going to work for me. The bag came today and I am pleased with the color. Perfect color of brown. The thing that got me was when I looked into the pockets I found a bright pick stylus. Kind of baffled me. Was he giving these with bags. haha No I didn't think so. Then I noticed I didn't get a dust cover and the presentation shows one. The bag had been stuffed with paper. Something didn't seem right. The bag looks pristine. Maybe the holes in the strap had been adjusted also. I have been shopping for over 10 years and I shudder to think how much I have spent, so I made my first call to their customer service to voice a complaint. The rep was so nice when I told her my issues. She said she would send another one out or she could credit me 10% back. I really had plans to use this bag this weekend and as I could see no issues with the bag I took the discount. My question is did anyone have an issue like this and do you think I should keep the bag. This is my first B bag. I know it's cheap for one of his, but still a small investment for me. Just curious..

Honored Contributor

Re: Think I was sent a returned bag.

By all accounts, it happens. There have been numerous posts of customers indicating they're received returned items. Of course, it also happens elsewhere and in the brick and mortar stores, and probably more than we know.

In my pantry with my cupcakes...
Respected Contributor

If the bag is in good shape, and you love it, keep it and enjoy it. Handbags bought in store are handled by lots of people and can even be returns too.

Honored Contributor

Unless there was something wrong with the bag, I wouldn't have even called. You buy stuff in department store that has been manhandled by the public but complain about a pristine bag?
New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment