Dooney Days
112 Members and 16623 Guests Online

Viewpoints

Traveling with your adult children

Started 1343148740.15 in Viewpoints | Last reply 1343222248.343 by chrystaltree

My son and I are big Disney fans. He is an adult single and says none of his freinds consider Disney a place for a vacation. So he and I go every year or so. Does anyone else ever travel with their adult single kids? Just wondering if I am the only one who does this.

Lif'e's roughest storms prove the strenght of our Anchors.

Page 1 of 2
clista1343149094.21101 PostsRegistered 10/6/2004

I have been traveling with my adult single son for about 15 years. Husband was never a good traveler, now he is unable to travel. My son and I have a great time. We have covered all of Europe, Egypt, China, Scandinavia several times. We used to go on coach land tours, but now my arthritis requires cruises.

Irshgrl312­011343149098.3814774 PostsRegistered 3/14/2006

Yes, I do. My daughter is 23 and I love traveling with her because she loves to travel as much as I do. Last year we went to Europe and instead of staying in hotels like I normally would we stayed in hostels. You learn so much more about the area and the non touristy things to do while staying in hostels.

Qwackertoo1343149224.60310880 PostsRegistered 9/16/2006

Not yet but planning. She isn't even moved away yet. Leaving next week for college so planning a trip for her & I to go to Disney during Christmas break. Son will still be in school (high school) so it'll just be the two of us going. :)

Next we'll go to NYC together as husband and son aren't interested.

Jannabelle1343149320.69717956 PostsRegistered 1/13/2008
On 7/24/2012 Irshgrl31201 said: