Christmas in July(R) Sale
59 Members and 12137 Guests Online

Viewpoints

Frustration with Pro Active Solution Auto Delivery - How can they do this to us?

Started 1296396914.14 in Viewpoints | Last reply 1296409580.343 by BlueCollarBabe
replies

I'm a huge fan of Pro Active Solution and have purchased it for many years for my teens. It not only has worked so well keeping their skin clear of acne, it established a good healthy skin care routinen for them to stick to daily. The optimal word is daily, a day or two without it has the consequence of breakout, especially for younger teenagers who are especially prone. I think it is a crime that Pro Active Auto Delivery Kits, have not arrived on time for this past year. I got in on a luxury size auto delivery kit that was a TSV about a year ago. For the second time (delivery is every 4 months) the kit has been in back-order for weeks and had us scrambling to purchase the product elsewhere. Such a hassle and totally defeats the purpose of becoming a committed user of a product. Shame on you Pro Active! This was no bargain since I have had to pay top dollar getting replacement kits at the mall because of continued delayed shipment. I am investigating alternative skin care products that I am told will work as well.

Page 1 of 1
mima1296397420.36314235 PostsRegistered 10/19/2004KS

I got the entire Proactiv kit but figured out I only need the clarifying lotion. I don't need the other stuff. I've been buying it from Ebay for $10 a bottle including shipping. Proactive keeps me really clear. If I skip one day of using the lotion I get a zit.

I just got the Tria blue light from QVC. I decided to use it instead of the Proactiv to see if it really works. I just used it yesterday instead of Proactiv and I have a small zit this AM. No joke!

I'm going to keep up with the blue light for my 30 days but most likely will go back to Proactive.