New Holiday Decor
47 Members and 16326 Guests Online

Recipe Swap

ANY recipes for Chef Ramsay's Low-Pressure Pressure Cooker???

Started 1290469262.487 in Recipe Swap | Last reply 1290558411.237 by twin776
replies

Just received it today!!!

Would anyone be willing to share some recipes (esp. the ribs he made on-air), if you have any? {#emotions_dlg.blush} He only included 4 with the cooker!

I've never used any kind of pressure cooker before. And, in researching, I've found that all the books and online recipes are for 'regular' pressure cookers.{#emotions_dlg.crying}

I would love to be able to try Gordon's (and your) recipes, as well as adapt my own. BUT, I don't have the times & temperatures. The chart that was included in the little 'Use & Care' book is, well, let's admit it, pretty lame...lol {#emotions_dlg.blushing}

So, if anyone would be so kind...

Thanks so much!...and Happy Thanksgiving!

Page 1 of 1
GinaBoBina1290520139.153 PostsRegistered 11/23/2010

I am having this same problem. I'm not a good cook and this seemed great. I care for my 83 year old Mom and I would love some additional recipes. Thank you

MrsPeep1290549868.45310 PostsRegistered 11/20/2010

Hi GinaBoBina! (GREAT name!!){#emotions_dlg.thumbup}

My mother named Shirley was 'Shirley-Burly-Bo-Burly-Banana-fanna-fo-furly... for a LONG time.

About some 'Gordon' recipes --- I guess no one loves us, no one cares, no one gives us peaches & pears ---or Low-Pressure Pressure-Cooker recipes.{#emotions_dlg.sad}

Maybe, after Thanksgiving, I'll post this again and perhaps we'll have better luck...

Whaddya say?!?!

BTW, Happy Thanksgiving to you & your Mom! (& the rest...){#emotions_dlg.biggrin} Make some good memories!

MrsPeep1290550545.21310 PostsRegistered 11/20/2010

Hi GinaBoBina!

I just got this on another thread that I had written on...we know most of this BUT it was so nice of her to answer...it's a start!{#emotions_dlg.thumbup}

MrsPeep,