Boot Boutique
185 Members and 12985 Guests Online

Kitchen & Food Talk

Vitamix Horsepower

Started 1326606647.81 in Kitchen & Food Talk | Last reply 1326681709.467 by Gianelle

The Today's Special Value is the new model: Vitamix Creations GC. "GC" stands for "Galaxy Class". They have stated that the motor is 2.25 HP so it is "the most powerful Vitamix ever sold on QVC."

All of the Vitamixes I could find on Vitamix.com only have 2HP. Does anyone think 1/4 more horsepower makes THAT much of a difference?

I bought the 5200 from QVC this past August when it was the TSV. Since I have only been "power blending" for 4 months, I am not experienced enough to know whether .25 HP makes that much of a difference. I am very happy with my Vitamix, but I would be a little disappointed to know there is a better, more powerful unit for only slightly more money since I bought mine so recently.

Thanks for your help!

Page 1 of 1
Sooner1326606745.82314815 PostsRegistered 10/6/2004
On 1/14/2012 Gianelle said:

The Today's Special Value is the new model: Vitamix Creations GC. "GC" stands for "Galaxy Class". They have stated that the motor is 2.25 HP so it is "the most powerful Vitamix ever sold on QVC."

All of the Vitamixes I could find on Vitamix.com only have 2HP. Does anyone think 1/4 more horsepower makes THAT much of a difference?

I bought the 5200 from QVC this past August when it was the TSV. Since I have only been "power blending" for 4 months, I am not experienced enough to know whether .25 HP makes that much of a difference. I am very happy with my Vitamix, but I would be a little disappointed to know there is a better, more powerful unit for only slightly more money since I bought mine so recently.

Thanks for your help!

Then stay far far away from QVC. Usually whatever they sell they'll have the new and improved one in a week or two. With the Ninja it has pretty much been Ninja of the week. I have NO idea how many models of this they've had.