Maxi Dresses
135 Members and 9753 Guests Online

In the Garden

DO NOT BUY ROBERTA'S PLANTS

Started 1313842392.91 in In the Garden | Last reply 1314108324.287 by smhr66
replies

I'm publicly asking QVC to remove Roberta's garden products from their inventory. i WASED $97 on three plants that were abysmal performers. I'm an expert home gardener and find their cultivars to be weak hybrids, forced to mature to meet ship dates and worse yet TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

BEWARE - QVC will hand you off to Roberta's customer care. Someone from Accounting determines what is replaceable...in my case 2 orders did not grow of which several plants in each order were dead. Their only solution is ship new plants next year.

NOW ASK YOURSELF THIS QUETION - IF THE FIRST SHIPMENT OF PLANTS DID NOT PERFORM, WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO DO IT A SECOND TIME.

MY PLANTS HAVE GONE IN THE RUBBISH - DON'T BUY FROM THIS VENDOR

Page 1 of 1
JustJazzmom1313842720.97726426 PostsRegistered 11/12/2007My garden, of course!!

most of us who post here are aware of the abysmal performance by this company re: C/S and the plant material it sends. check this site for garden mail order companies and their reliability.

☼The best place to seek God is in a garden. You can dig for him there. GBShaw☼

RedHeadedW­ench1313844586.478779 PostsRegistered 10/1/2006
On 8/20/2011 JustJazzmom said:

most of us who post here are aware of the abysmal performance by this company re: C/S and the plant material it sends. check this site for garden mail order companies and their reliability.

Exactly.

There are so many better vendors than Robertas out there for plants....that grow. Dave's Garden is a very reliable review area.

Be kind to dragons, for thou art crunchy and good with ketchup.
-------

gardenman1313849586.05315926 PostsRegistered 6/30/2005Southern New Jersey