The Joy of Christmas
43 Members and 6926 Guests Online

Candles

Best, strongest, longest lasting wax cubes for warmers?

Started 1327953139.28 in Candles | Last reply 1328019958.84 by jesuschick
replies

I bought a BH&G warmer today as suggested by several of you (thank you!). I got the Butterscotch Maple cubes and the Cinnamon Spice cubes.

Now I feel compelled to get several other fragrances.

A sweet poster suggested Haley's Heavenly Scents. I will definitely check that out.

What other brands do you suggest? Scentsy? Yankee? Individual sellers on etsy? Other?

I'd appreciate your tips since I am new to this!

Page 1 of 1
Shop Till ­you Drop1327956667.4755 PostsRegistered 2/4/2010TX

Hi..I am a fan on the Yankee melts. I have had some really good luck with them staying strong for several burnings without getting a burned smell. So far I have been using the Fall and holiday scents, but looking forward to breaking into the spring scents. I have enjoyed some of the Better Homes and Gardens as well. The spa scent is worth a try for sure if you are looking for a clean watery smell..Enjoy

pepes mom1327965221.035284 PostsRegistered 7/21/2005SW PA

I've had great luck with :

Haley's Heavenly Scents

Angel Made Scents

NeNe's Kitchen Melts

Cleanse Your Soul

Shady Mountain Candle (currently closed but has plans to reopen)

Ten Digit Creations.

If you do Facebook, there is a page called What Smells So Good that discusses all things wax. Its a great place to go if you want to be enabled.

~ Pepe's Mom ~

I'm cool toned. Yellow foundations make me look jaundiced. That is NOT the look I am going for.

Mary Bailey1327965661.4977271 PostsRegistered 10/6/2004sw of Chicago

I'm still a big fan of Gold Canyon

Be kind. For everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about.
Just Remember that sometimes, the way you think about a person isn't the way they actually are. - John Green

Rustys mom1327967520.9794 PostsRegistered 11/19/2007Ohio