Fashion Special Offers
17 Members and 12134 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

What Type of WEN do you use?

Started 1283218209.72 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1283272653.92 by girlygirl30

I've never tried WEN before and I was hoping some current WEN users could post what type of WEN they use and their hair type- length, thick or thin etc...

My hair is mid-back length, layered and wavy/slightly curly, fine but I have lots of it. It's not color-treated and in pretty good condition. From Chaz's website it says that Cucumber Aloe and Lavender don't weigh down hair so I was thinking maybe one of those,,,,but also SAM seems good too since it's for fine to med hair too...so many choices! I want to make the best pick for this upcoming tsv and any input would be great{#emotions_dlg.biggrin}

Also how long does your bottle last and what size is it?

Page 1 of 1
bruingirl1283220139.6936742 PostsRegistered 8/3/2006Los Angeles, CA

Hi girlygirl30

I've been using wen for 4 years now...and won't give it up! wen gives me soft, shiny, healthy, manageable hair. That being said for newbies I usually suggest getting a discover kit so you can try the different flavors and buy larger sizes of the flavor (s) that work best for you hair. I have and use all 5 flavors..mixing 2-3 at a time. For your hair either SAM or Lavender would be fabulous!

As for how long a bottle lasts?? um that really depends on how much you use to cleanse and how often you cleanse.

just make sure to watch the dvd if the kit you buy comes with one and make sure you use enough and rinse long enough...these are some of the most common mistakes newbies make when first using wen.

bruingirl

Live.....Laugh.....Love

lovemygigi1283221720.895095 PostsRegistered 3/12/2010