Creede Silver Sale
15 Members and 13177 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

How to air dry and get waves/curl, but no frizz

Started 1279046754.27 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1279144194.393 by cerinthe

I've got naturally wavy hair, down to my mid back. It's on the thin side and tends to be frizzy as well. I HATE using blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, etc... they just take WAY too much time for me in the morning, and I'm NOT good with them! LOL In the past, I used to put mousse on my hair, scruch with my fingers and let air dry. I liked the look and the frizz control that gave me, but hated the "crunch-i-ness". I switched over to WEN about a month ago and am very happy with my results. I use the CC as a leave in (with a few drops of oil) and the styling creme and get very good frizz control with it. But I have to be very careful about how much I "mess" with my hair while it's air-drying or it will get frizzy.

Regardless of your cleansing routine and products, I'm hoping to get some advice about the techniques/tools you ladies who air-dry use to get curl/wave in your hair. I've seen some mention about Caruso curlers (which I've never used and don't really know anything about) and the recent discussion about the microfiber curling claw clips. I'm debating on whether to try the claw clips or not, but wanted to see what other options might be out there first! TIA!

Page 1 of 1
NickelEmily1279073348.6731944 PostsRegistered 7/14/2007

There is a book called Curly Girl. You may want to check it out, also the Deva product line has some good info.

guatmum1279075255.7932842 PostsRegistered 10/24/2008