Just-Reduced Clearance
21 Members and 14215 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

Origins skin care line vs. Philosophy skin care

Started 1275701968.087 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1280760922.85 by luvtocooknsing
replies

Hi!{#emotions_dlg.biggrin}

I'm new at writing a post in BB. I have read some of the postings and

have found some of the information posted very informative.

That being said, I am hoping someone can help me with my quest

for finding a skin care line that is beneficial for my skin without breaking

the bank. I am looking for a cleanser, eye cream, and moisturizer.

I like my skin care routine to be simple and effective. The fewer products

the better. I am currently trying a few Origins products because of a special

offer they advertised. I have used Purity and currently use it from time to time

(left over from previous purchases). The reason I went to Origins was to find a

moisturizer that really moisturized my skin and I have read good reviews about their

products.

I also keep seeing the Philosophy Miracle Worker and Concentrate and wonder if that

would be better for my skin than anything offered by Origins. Not sure if I should go

back to Philosophy or if there is another brand that would be just as effective. I'm not

discounting either line, I just don't know if I should continue with Origins or return to

Philosophy. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a bit overwhelmed!

I have combination skin with an occasional breakout. My skin tone is pretty even and I

have few wrinkles. Fortunately, I don't have to wear much makeup.

I'm 39, with hazel green eyes, medium skin tone, light brown hair (naturally curly).

Page 1 of 1
love me lo­ve my cats1275702242.1171860 PostsRegistered 6/22/2006PA

I really like several of Phil. skincare items (Purity, Hope in a jar, hope in a tube) - however, after trying many brands - I love the Clinique line very much. I noticed a visible difference in my skin after using Clinique products.