Better Than Black Friday
126 Members and 15404 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

I love BE, but my face is changing :( HELP!

Started 1264272487 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1264473446 by PirateEye
I've been using BE foundation for a few years now and have always loved it. But I think my skin is aging (45) and BE just doesn't look good anymore :( I tried a liquid foundation the other night...yuck! Then last night I splurged and bought Smashbox Halo. I looked like a ghost! I love BE and don't want to switch, but my skin is getting too dry. I can't really use a moisturizer because I break out easily. What do I do? Any tips...please!

Page 1 of 2
justicemom12642728682647 PostsRegistered 10/2/2007Sunny Puerto Rico
Are u using a primer or does it break you out too? I think a primer would help. specially with liquid foundation. HTH
--
~Just when the Caterpillar thought Her world was over....She became a BUTTERFLY~

~Just when the Caterpillar thought Her world was over....She became a BUTTERFLY~

srick tx12642732852060 PostsRegistered 10/6/2004
I'm 47 and have been using BE foundation for 12 years. This past year to combat the dryness I started spritzing my face twice (once on each side) with Kinerase anti-oxidant spray and applying the foundation on my dampened skin. It goes on flawlessly this way.

jayn1264273362365 PostsRegistered 8/22/2009