TSV(R) Preview
136 Members and 18095 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

Tria vs No No?

Started 1316985751.707 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1317089842.86 by ElvisShops
replies

Has anyone used the Tria AND No No hair removal systems? If so, how do they compare? TIA

“When I feed the hungry, they call me a saint. When I ask why people are hungry, they call me a Communist.”
― Dom Hélder Pessoa Câmara, Brazilian archbishop

Page 1 of 1
Smidget1317011148.051664 PostsRegistered 2/17/2007Frozen Tundra

I was considering the NoNo but I read the reviews on Amazon and changed my mind. I have been using the Tria for about two months and so far, not seeing much but I'm told that it can take 8 treatments or so, so I've got a bit to go.

I miss recess!

ElvisShops1317013172.1274688 PostsRegistered 1/28/2007

Thanks for your reply. $400 + another $100 in shipping and tax for the tria is a lot of money for a product that has 300 or 500 charges. (I've read both numbers; don't know which is right.) Basically, the product seems built to die. It's designed to have a short lifespan. That kinda s*u*x. But it's probably cheaper than going to a salon.

If I'm misunderstanding something that has been said about the limited number of charges, please let me know because the idea that they want to make sure you only get limited use bothers me. It's something that would make me strongly consider another product without a guaranteed short lifespan. It sounds like the Logan's Run of electronics.

I have the tria blue light device for acne, and to make sure they keep getting your money, you have to buy cartridges at $40-50 a pop. That seems like a rip-off to me. I wish I had returned the blue light thing, as there are other blue light devices without this stupid cartridge issue. So if you are getting a blue light device, PLEASE consider another product that doesn't keep milking you for money. But I digress ...