Better Than Black Friday
100 Members and 14573 Guests Online

Beauty Banter

Is There A Good Product For Age Spots On Hands?

Started 1297389244.573 in Beauty Banter | Last reply 1297561758.853 by Skintech

Have any of you ladies found anything for this that works? Thanks!

Page 1 of 1
SilentDance1297389589.7814858 PostsRegistered 10/20/2008Location, location, location!

I've been using for a couple of years Nature's Gate "light Switch" and the spots on my hands respond very well to it. Unfortunately, the dark spot on my face didn't but I've been using White Lucent from Shiseido and I've noticed a big difference. I've also recently added Bio-Oil to my hand regimen and the spots on my hand have never been as light as they are now. Sometimes I have to look twice.

I think it really matters how dark the spots are to begin with but I think I have better results with natural products then I did with hydroquinone which is usually recommended for fading spots. I discontinued use of hydroquinone a while back after the derm prescribed it because I read it was banned in Europe and Asia, so I figure if they banned it then there is probably a good reason for me to ban it too.

:)

lovesrecess1297389739.79314061 PostsRegistered 7/14/2008Texas

I have used the hydroquinone as well and it works but very gradually; am always on the lookout for an effective creme for these horrid spots....have been plague with them since my 20's! Will try the Bio-Oil

Lucky Charm1297390184.9176596 PostsRegistered 2/29/2008

I went the route of the dermatologist. First she examined mine and determined they were okay to remove. She used a cannister of some kind of gas and a cold white stream shot out of it and my spots are gone. She charged me $50. Not bad. This was a few years ago and my hands still look great. Freckle free.

Life's a beach!

Keli131297390658.0377516 PostsRegistered 1/24/2006